“The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.”

The human race has evolved passing an uncountable number of hustles with the help of coöperation and coexistence. Most of the species on this planet have evolved as social beings finally. The concept of social togetherness makes this world a better place to live in. Every problem has a solution and it may not be individualism always, most of the times a problem appears to be so small when dealt alongside peers and not by opposing them.

The statement poses a beautiful perception that cooperation is the key to prepare society's youth for leadership, government and such other fields. This clearly tries to showcase the importance of cooperation in the fields where competition is assumed to be a necessary solution.

As perceived in the statement, society is itself a group of people who share various common interests. They are supposed to share the resources in a friendly nature, and not competing for them. Every living creature is somehow a part of some ecology. Every ecology that exists on this planet is interdependent all the elements of an ecological system depends on one particular part for a particular purpose. Similarly, society is a social ecology where every human is a specific and unique part of this ecology. An ecology cannot survive if its associated parts just compete among themselves without sharing and cooperating.

The last example states that human society is a complexly woven web of connections, where every connection influences the other. Such a greatly connected network is to be taken towards development by enhancing all the existing strings rather than competition to enhance a single string. Once if all the humans start cooperating instead of competing among themselves, it builds a beautiful society that is being dreamt right from the inception of social life.

Life is a puzzle to be solved by all the elements in the given set, one can't win the game by decorating a single piece for whole time, rather all the pieces are to be joined to complete the puzzle. Thus, cooperation is the best solution where competition might seem to be an option.