The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

A peaceful, harmonious society is the best place to reside. All people in the world carve for it. And hence, the society must always try to motivate its youth towards the harmony and cooperation. However, I find the speaker is a bit extreme in saying a society's welfare lies only in feeling of cooperation among it's youth not in competition. Of course, we have many evidences which say that cooperation is the ultimate key to success of the society, and it must be continuously supplemented by competition. Thus, I feel youth should he instilled towards cooperation taking competition hand in hand with it.

To begin with, cooperation creates peaceful society, away from fight, anger and war. There are various organizations in the world like NASA which would never have come to this place had it lacked cooperation from many scientists. Cooperation and co-working leads to creation of many new ideas easily and the group evaluates the worth of idea faster helpful in making good judgements. The great advancement in Astronomy sector is all because of mutual agreement among the scientists of various organizations which are working towards that field.

Additionally, in the industrial sector too cooperation is the best key to success. We can take an example of China, which was just a country of Asia a few years ago, and now is one of the leading industrial country in the world. At present, more than fifty percent of various goods around the world are supplied by China. All this is due to the agreement among the people, citizen and government of the country. Mukesh Ambani, an industralist based on India, is one of the world's richest person all because he was able to cooperate with his workers, the consumer and was able to direct his industries in the way he aspired.

Moreover in the government sector, when there is lack of cooperation, tumultous situation arises. We can take the example of Hitler, who refused to cooperate and led to the devastating world war which destroyed Germany.

On the flip side, we cannot deny the motivation which competition provides. All the above mentioned organizations, be it NASA, or country China, or Mukesh Ambani, had they not have sense of competition, they would have never achieved the success. Competition to be better that others, to achieve greater than others is the driving force which keeps people in track and doesnot let them strand away from their goal. Can we imaging the progress in human civilization; from stone age to this age of technology, in the absence of competition? At least the evidences show we cannot. All this development we owe to competition which is backed by cooperation in it's every step. The competition is the must, until and unless it turns out into unhealthy one.

To sum up, of course cooperation has great role in the progress of the society or the nation however we cannot deny the importance of competition which makes the people always driving towards their dream. And thus todays youth should be motivated towards cooperation taking along healthy competition with themselves.