The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Young people are the harbinger of a society's good future. Ensuring the germane knowledge and development for such people so that they can lead the future generation are a must. In the prompt, the author states that during the preparation phase of such young people, it is urgent to help them learn about cooperation rather than competition. I strongly concur with the statement mainly due to two reasons and cooperation over competition is highly needed for a better future.

We live in a world based on democracy. Up until 19th centure, dictatorship was prevalent and such government was devoid of egalitarian conditions. For instance, if we see Hitler's reign during the initial period of 20th century, there was little to none cooperation. Absolute despotic government was pertinent and surely that became a major scandal in the human history. What was the failure of such reign of dictatorship? Surely no availability of cooperation rather the competative mind of Hitler to take over the whole world under his reign eventually became his downfall. And if we observe the oppositions of Hitler's reign, the cooperation between different countries during the World War resulted in stable democracy througout the world. Thus, if young people are instlilled to learn about competition rather than cooperation, is it not following the footsteps of Hitler's ideology to remain the sole controler? Thus for e democratic country to ensure marvelous future. The importance of cooperation cannot be denied and such preparation should be instilled from a young age.

Moreever, humans are not alone. Every step in a person's life requires much help from another person. From early childhood when parents literally help a child grow up to a full grown adult where cooperative skill required in even small institutional jobs. For instance, during the prehistoric era human did not survive alone. Group cooperating during hunting and gathering is an incontrovertible truth. Just by working together prehistoric humans could take down an entire mamoth for hunting, an animal that is many times stronger and larger than an average human. Would humanity still exist if this kind of cooperation wasn't prevalent? Thus, cooperation is axiomatic in todays society. To buid up a country's future very little achievemet can be possible without cooperation. Even leadership skill of a person is ultimately connected with cooperatinve skill to gather the knowledge from his comtemporaries and instill them in the project they are working on. And running a government is a larger scale of this cooperatioin.

Perhaps, some could say competition may coerce to ensure greater skill of a person. But what will be the importance of individual growth for a democratic country? Even a ruler have to first consider the country's prosperity over individual satisfaction. Does this not urge the need for knowledge of cooperation over competition?

In conclusion, cooperation between humans became a evolutionary advantage throughout the years. Humankind stand where it is now solely due to cooperation. And in such mordern times emphasizing on competition may have huge detrimental effect. Thus, the prompt is absolutely right in concluding that just by instilling greater cooperative skills and urge young people to stay clear of competetion a country or society can ensure prosperity.