A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Different people have different dreams as their future endeavor. Sometimes it may be as simple as helping the weak around them or someone may have a grandiloquent dream of achieving something exceptional and urge to disseminate their achievement throughout the world. The prompt suggust that, a nation should specify a certain curriculem to their students untill college graduation. I strongly disagree with this prompt for two reasons.

What is the prime goal of a nation's education system for educating their students? Some may answer to this question: to ensure the future of the nation as a top ranking country in the world. Other may say it is to upheld the progression of the whole humankind. Whatever the reason is, none could gainsay the fact that creativity is the main factor is achieving the great future people earn for. And according to my reasoning, limiting all of the student's education to a similar curriculum is not only harmful but it also circumscribes creativity buildup. As an example, during the middle ages, a certain number of people, especially the royalities got education. The general pedestrians learned to fight for the country. This is also a kind of education, though a limited one. But in their future, the only thing they can do is to intervene enemy attack and helping the country on related defensive tasks. And if we look at the scientific achievement of the middle ages, we can see that it is also sluggish and directly analogous to the number of people that achieved education. What is the reason for this low productivity? Certainly the restricted education. Similar to this situation, if a nation restricts thier education to a specific goal, it may mitigate their present problems but it also inhibits future achievements as the future is utterly unpredictable. Thus, it is better to give the students independence in choosing what they want for the future.

Secondly, to ensure a country's survival there is in need of an abundant amount of professions. Even in the prehistoric era, when human just invented fire. There is a distinct discrepancy in profession. Some may hund, some may farm, and others may product weapons etc. And the choice of profession is completely dependent on their ability. Thus, for a county's students to be active in helping the country reach a glorious future. They have to be selective in their learning objective. A nationwide singular cirriculum thus prevents this variation.

Although, different cirriculam and independece in learning reaches the possibility that some part of the country may be less educated than other part. But, a nation can ensure fully educated society not just by employing a similar curriculum but by their own effort of proliferating various education commensurate to the student's liking and ensure that they get the proper helping hand they require. Thus, according to my understanding, the prompt may inhibit the nation's future rather ensure proper education.