The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take.

Does praising positive actions and ignoring negatives ones really the best way to teach? However, the author claims that the best way to teach is to praise the positive and ignore the negatives one. Praising positive actions actually encourage the learner and build up his or her morale but ignoring negative actions makes the learner feels he or she is doing the right thing.

Praising positive actions trigger a child to put in more efforts, for example, when an elementary school student is been awarded gift by his or her parents for coming first in His or Her class, this help the student not to relent and, also to work harder, just because he or she was appreciated for having good grades.

On the contrary, if parents ignores the negative acts of a child; like stealing and fighting, despite the fact that the child is sound academically, the bad act can tarnish the image of such child. Meanwhile it is the work of the parents to teach the child moral ethics.

Furthermore, ignoring negatives actions has a comeback effect on the child, the parents and also the community as a whole. Imagine, such a child grows up with a political ambition and finally found himself or herself on a political seat, he or she won’t be able to control his or stealing habit and therefore loot public wealth.

In conclusion, men of prestige celebrated today were not always praised for everything they did while growing up, at one point or the other, they were curbed for doing wrong things which brushed them up to have a good reputation. Therefore, the best way to teach is to praise positive actions and not ignore negative actions.