The following is a memorandum from the business manager of a television station.

'' Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increased time to national news and less time to weather and local news. During this time period, most of the compliant received from viewers were concerned with our stations's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, local businesses that used to advertise during our late-night news program have just canceled their advertising contract with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to the program and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should restore the time devoted to weather and local news to its formal level.''

The television station manager suggest that the in order to attract more viewers to their program and to avoid losing advertising revenues resulted from time devoted to national news rather than time devoted weather and local news as complained by viewers.

I strongly do not agree with the business manager of the television station that the loss of local businesses that used to to advertise their during their late hours news was because the devoted more time in national news. It could have resulted due to other reasons such as inadequate finance to advertise or maybe they have achieved what they wanted to at the time they paid for advertisement then.

Also, i disagree with the fact that most of all the viewer made complain on the national news because there is no strong data analysis to prove that, maybe most of the compliant were those that are not interested in national news, therefore i strongly disagree with that assumption because the reduction in viewers may be due to their low technicality in producing national news

In conclusion, the business manager of the television station should therefore do more finding to back the assumptions for loosing viewers and advertising revenue, because there is no assurance that there will be increase in advertising revenues and increase in viewer even if they devote more time in local and weather news.