The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The best way a person improves in any job is by learning from their mistakes. Every human needs advice and a push in the right direction to achieve success. By saying this I would like to disagree with the issue stated that a person’s negative actions should be ignored and only positive actions be praised. Be it an educator or a parent, they would want their pupil to be the best of the lot and the best of a person can be brought out by rectifying their wrongdoings and knowing right thing.

From the perspective of a child, they assume to be doing the right thing all the time. If the negative actions of a child are not made clear to them, it might deeply affect their behavior. For example, if your child hits adults and that negative action is not curbed at home, it will be imprinted in their brains that hitting adults is not a wrong thing and this would affect their behavior as grownups.

If a person’s wrongdoings are not pointed out, it will not help them get any better at their task. This could clearly be explained through the training of an athlete. As a person begins training in any sport, it is only from what they did wrong that they will know what they should do right. If a trainer does not point their faults, the athlete shall never reach the expertise they need to compete against the world. There would be no Messi or Roanldo or Serena if their trainer only told them what they were good at. Every multinational company has dedicated time to give authentic feedback. These feedbacks do not only hold praises for your positive actions but also what your negative actions were that did not get you to those star rating that everybody dreams for. A person must take this constructive criticism in a positive way to develop.

Small scale negative actions when ignored might exacerbate the problem making it tough to control later. Prevention is better than cure they say. Be it studying for an exam or for that matter, anything that you do in life as fun or for achieving any of your goals, you will need somebody who will point at your wrongdoings. And only from that will you learn to do anything right. Finally, as much as it is important to praise positive actions, it is equally important to criticize negative actions.