The best way to understand the character of a society is to examine the character of the men and women that the society chooses as its heroes or its role models.

The statement claim that the best way to understand the society's charactersistic is to examine the charecter of the men and women that the society follow anc choose as their heros or role model. I agree with the statement insofar as the natural tends of the human being is to imitate their heores characteristic. Also contemporary cultures of a society are biased by their role model. So it is more likely to examine the character of the society by judging the character of their role models. However, in society, different people have diverse role models and it is less likely the whole society is affected by the character of their role model as human has own judging capabilities. Sometimes they are biased but that does not affect the society.

Fiest compelling aargument in favor of my position is human has the common nature and that is they are tend to imitate the character of the person they follow. So it is more likely the character of their role models are spread the society and it can easily examine the character of the society by judging this role model. For example, if the people of society follow a politician then he consider as a hero of the society and society affect by the character of the politician. And by judging the politician, the society's character can easily be examined.

Another argument is the society contemporary culture are based on the young generation of this society. The young generation are easily be biased by their heroes. And the whole contemporary culture of this society are affected by the character of this hero that the young generation follow. For instance, if the youth of society follow some comedian then they also biased by him and try to do comedy with others and the whole society tend to be comedian as like him. So the contemporary culture of the society can easily be examined by judging this hero.

Moreover, If any person is be a scientist of doctor then the parents of the society force their child to be look like him and his character is diffused to the whole child of the society and this society can easily examine by him.

However, human has own judging capabilities and sometimes he is not affected by his hero though like him because of the zealotry. Also in society, there are different types of person live and everyone has different demand. From their different perspective different person can be role model. And the society is affected by different characters and it is not easy to examine the society culture by judging these heroes.

In conclusion, people in society tends to look like their heroes and this character is diffuse in the society and if the maximum people follow the ssingle of unitary person then it will easy to examie the society character by judging them. But the different people follow the different person then there will more likely mixed character will show that is very hard to examine. So everything is depend on the people of the society.