Claim: It is no longer possible for society to regard any living man or woman as a hero.

Reason: The reputation of anyone is subjected to media scrutiny will eventually be diminished.

Society is the important part of democracy, a part of society recognises a person as hero only after rigorous, profound analysis while other just due to their peculiar habit society regard as hero. To recognise oneself as hero, society check's the person on various scale's like behaviour, friendliness, plausibility, credibility and many more. Indeed, thoroughly analysis like background or past history check can't be performed due to some limitation's in ability to grab information while in this part media play's a crucial role. Media glean and broadcasts it on their network for people's good.

First is the example of A Raja, Member of Parliament of India, who is accused of one of the largest scam in Indian Market. Society was unaware of the scam until media scrutinised the person rigorously, and garnered evidences against him and put forward of society. After receiving heavy criticism from society, Government of India setup a committee which will validate the evidence against the Member of Parliament. The criticism was too heavy that he gave resignation from the post of Minister, in order to lower it but till date no proof's are validated but society is now speculative against A Raja on this topic for his crime.

Second is the example of Suresh Kalmadi, Member of Parliament of India and ex-Minister of Sports, who is master mind of scam named as "Commonwealth Scam". Media again garnered substantial evidences against the person on the scam and presented to society, in order to prove the crime performed by Mr. Kalmadi. The supreme court announced imprisonment after going thorough judicial procedure against the accused, it occurred just because of media.

Third is the example of one of the greatest Actor Govinda, who is accused of getting involved in scam of fooling people to invest their money into paradigm lucrative scheme. The media put forward the evidence's against the actor for his crime which he is accused of but till date no authorities have started any judicial enquiry against the person. Society is still unaware whether the actor is prime suspect of scam or not.

I do not agree with both the claim and reason due to it's legitimate behaviour. If a person has done something wrong which is truly unacceptable by society, then it's societies right to disregard the person as hero. But if, the person is true and haven't committed any wrong act, then it's that person's right to go thorough the process of judicial to prove himself/herself as innocent and so the society will come to know who exactly was wrong either media or the person.