Claim: Knowing about the past cannot help people to make important decisions

today.

Reason: We are not able to make connections between current events and past

events until we have some distance from both.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the

claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

The statement claims that knowing the past is less likely help the people to make important decisions because it is less likely to able to make connections between current events and past events until some distance from both. I agree with the statement insofar as everything is changable and there are little connection between the past and present. Additionally, due to technological advancement it is quite impossible to make the connection between past and present. However, as nature follow the particular pattern and sequence, so sometimes it is judgeable by considering the past. Also knowing the past help the people to learn from mistake and use the experience in present.

One compelling argument in favor on my position is nature is changable. In the world everything is changed day by day. So here knowing the past less likely help the people to make the decision because of curcumstances. For example, in 1990 dhaka city was as like as the today's rural area. So any person tried to stablish his business in 1990 never help this experience to build the same business in 2024 because of the environment and all circumstances are changed. So decision that should be taken today more likely to be wrong if he take consideration 1990.

Another argument is due to technological advancement there are little connection between past and present. Industrial revolution has occured and in everywhere we can see the automation. So it is more likely impossible to judge and take decision based on past and analog system.In the sector of information technology and industry, past is less likely help to take any decision. For instance, few decades ago, no one can imagine todays technology like smartphone, computer. At that time to do communication, many analogue system had to use. So this obsolate system can not help to take any decision in tadays advance technologies.

Moreover, as education is spreaded all over the world, so the morality and the rate of literacy is increased rapidly. So the contemporary culture and the society has changed. Knowing the past can help here to take any decision.

However, as the nature has followed a contineous pattern so in come case knowing the past can help to take any decision. Although the society is changed, technology is advanced and industries are automated, knowing the past can help how to avoid dangerous situations and act with peoples. Also every times experience has different value and it can not be earned without facing and knowing the past. For example, in society, when group of people fall in denger or have to atake any critical steps, they like to take advise from the old people because of their experience and they know the past. Knwoing the past is more likely to help to learn from mistake and use this experience in present.

In conclusion, knowing the past are less likely to help to take any decision in most areas where technology are related. But in some cases, knowing the past and experience can help to take any crucial decision. Every technology are come from learning and fix this mistake so knowing the past is necessary. But for taking any decision we should consider whether it can help to take a decision.