Claim: An piece of information referred to as a fact should be mistrusted, since it may well be proven false in the future.

Reason: Much of the information that people assume is factual turns out to be inaccurate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

Facts guide us in exploring this beautiful world. Facts are developed scientifically through vigorous research and arduous work. Thus, I mostly disagree to the statement that the fact must be mistrusted as there may be possibility to be inaccurate. In support of my opinion, i will present my reasons below.

Firstly, facts are the result of human intelligence and human work. They are the proof that the human beings are most creative creature of this planet. They motivate us to move forward for achieving bright future. Mistrusting them simply because they may be misaccurate in future is foolishness and it does not hilights human intelligence and creativity. For example, we consider earth is revolving around the sun as a fact and this has been proved by various observations and theories. What happens if we consider this as inaccurate? There is also very little probability of being it incorrect. Thus, facts should not be mistrusted. Rather than, they must be reused to make significant inventions.

Facts helps to move towards betterment of the society and world. Various scientists have derived various relations and proved various facts that has been to be the trademark of this twenty-first century. For example, the Newtons theory of gravity is considered to be fact and with the application of these laws we human beings are able to reach moon and outer space. What would have happened if we mistrusted this law as incorrect? It would have stymied the human development and our knowledge of space. The fact has proved to be milestone in the every step of mankind.

Facts have guided us towards healthy and happy life and the importance of facts in day-to-day activities is immense. We have better quality of life due to the facts. For example, the fact that bacteria called Mycobacterium tuberculosis causes tuberculosis has helped to cured this deady disease by developing the medicine against this bacteria. We would be unable to cure tuberculosis, if we disbelived the fact that Mycobacterium causes this disease. Moreover, the observation of bacteria has been possible by the fact that optical lense magnifies the small image into bigger one. Also, the fact that blood transmission can be possible only if antigen and antibody matches have helped us to prevent incorrect blood transfusion and prevent death of patient during the case of blood loss.

Although the fact may be inaccurate some times, we must not completely distrust them. For instance, pluto was considered planet earlier but after the research by scientists it isnot considered now. It proves that the facts must not be discarded completely. It also tells us that the facts help in continuing further research and making the research more credible.

In conclusion, facts are the key components in human development. They helps us to propel towards better future and better prosperity. Hence, they must not be discarded as they can be accurate in future.