Company management should conduct routine monitoring of all employee e-mail correspondence. Such monitoring will reduce the waste of resources such as time and system capacity, as well as protect the company from lawsuits.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Surely, a company must take measures to protects the company's reputation as well as reduces the waste of resources such as time and system capacity. This is necessary to track the employee's activities as well as gain insights into an ongoing project. However, this practice might reduce the determination and trust of the employees. Thus, I partially agree with the author's claim that the company should conduct routine monitoring of all employee e-mail correspondence to improve the efficiency of the company. My viewpoints are aptly illustrated through the below-mentioned examples.

Firstly, conducting routine monitoring can bring in insightful results that can help the management to make important decisions regarding the further that can be taken to predict the future needs of the project. This method can be also useful in predicting the time that would be required to complete any project. For instance, several companies that handle data, have software that conducts routine monitoring of email correspondence to extrapolate results by checking the trends prevalent data that could be obtained from the email correspondence.

In addition to this, the company can conduct routing monitoring of all employee email-correspondence to detect the presence of any error or bug which can have detrimental effects on the working of the entire model. In fields related to programming, a particular code can frequently produce errors depending upon its use and requirements. For instance, the companies like Microsoft must conduct a daily routine check for the presence of any error to ensure the smooth working of a project and prevent any future lawsuit against them.

However, in contrast to the above statement, conducting routine monitoring of all employee e-mail correspondence can lead to discontentment among the employees and they would start to lose interest in that project. For instance, installing software that could determine the time spent by that employee for the project can give misleading or inaccurate results. Further, some employees might feel that the company has taken this measure because the management is doubting the employees' motives and do not have trust in the employees.

To sum up, the company management should conduct routine monitoring of all employee e-mail correspondence as it is beneficial for them to gain several insights into the project and also helps in checking the presence of any error or bug in the project. However, they should ensure that such kind of routine checking should not engender dissatisfaction among the employees and hence, affect the overall efficiency of the project.