Competition for high grades seriously limits the quality of learning at all levels of education.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Education is the fundamental right for all human in the world, and classroom or educational institution has become the center of education for thounds of years. Competition has become the most attracting and dynamic over history of human in all areas of life which creat classes in the society or an environment.I partially agree with the statement that competition for high grades seriously limits the quality of learning at all levels of education. In today’s competitive school system competition with grade is the main attract of study.

First of all, most of the students and their parents all over the world want a higher grade in the class or exam which lead the students only grade based learning. In school there is a limited amount of syllabus which is taught in the class and students use their all time to prepare for this short amount of syllabus. So they don’t explore others field of study that will intertest them. For example, Rohit is a top student at his class in a focus school in Bangladesh. He uses most of his time in school, private tuition, and self study the appointed syllabus. He doesn’t participate in other activity and over the time he become axhousted with the academic system and does not grow. So this competition doesn’t help the students in critical thinking, problem solving, leadership skill and do a good research in their field so the knowledge doesn’t entend.

Additionally, classroom or adademci curriculum is not only medium of learning. There are lost of medium of learning alongside classroom like online classes, clubs, YouTube videos, pear groups, and others. A high grader students usually only focus on academic curriculum so they are not interested outside of the curriculum and have little knowledge in others fields. A recent research shoes that most of the high grader students don’t do in the job field because they are not compatible for this post. They have only bookish knowledge but now practical knowledge. Todays mony low grader students in Bangladesh are using internet to learn freelancing and earning a lots of money internationally.

Moreover, competition is not alway bad. Some competitive students explore others fields then the academic curriculum and achieve a lots of accomplishment, because high grade students are hard working, discmpilne and more motivated to do a job than low grader students . High grade of students represent a students seriousness and dedication for their work. Some corporate or job looks for high grade students because they believe that high grader is a sign of more competent employees.

In conclusion, competition for high grades seriously limits the quality of learning at all levels of education. This competition creates a unhealthy environment in the classroom and no sharing of khwoledge is occured and can’t learn from one another. Although competition for high grade make students nerds, it sometime do good also and make it more competent citizen of the nation.