As more and more people rely on technology, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely decline.

Nowadays, technology has become an integral part of human’s life; hence, tendency to depend on it is inclining day by day. Technology has many benefits as well as drawbacks but excess of anything is always harmful.

The things which was were once impossible in the past is are today conceivable due to technology. For an instance, genetic engineering makes it possible for us to prepare vaccines which fight with lethal diseases like polio that is miracle come true in human life. Secondly, the main factor which saves major amount of time in our daily life is automation. Machines are the gift from technology which makes every task to be performed with ease and comfort . Data storage and analytics in devices eliminates tons of calculations and lots of paperwork makes it easy to achieve.

In contrast, it has its own downsides which completely depend on its use. More use of anything is defined as addiction which has its own consequences. In the current era, social media addiction is one of the major disadvantages of technology which leads many health issues including insomnia, mental health disorders specially for youngsters. Humans’ dependency on technology is increasing with time. For an example, currently people use application to set an alarm even for drinking water which states that survival without it is impossible and this type of reliability on anything is not acceptable.

In summary, one can appreciate the positive sides of technology without ignoring the negatives aspects of it. A proper approach to use it is always beneficial.