Educational institutions should actively encourage their students to choose fields of study that will prepare them for lucrative careers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

students are the pillars of tomorrow's world. educator plays an important role in transferring knowledge to students. The role of an educational institution is to guide students rather than encouraging them for lucrative jobs. lucrative jobs depend on government policies and economic stability. students are the better individual to introspect themselves and to find out the field of study they want to pursue their career. There are several reasons to disagree author's view that educational institutes should encourage students for lucrative jobs.

educational institutions can guide the path but to follow the path students need to put efforts. students should be diligent and persistence in their studies. These qualities will help them to succeed in any field.

Take an example, if a student encouraged to study engineering without interest. He/she may find difficulties in completing the course and then finding a job. After getting a job, he/she may not enjoy their work. On the other hand, if a student encouraged to study as per their interest eg. Catering. He/she may enjoy the study and secure good marks in studies. He/she may enthusiastic about his work. this may be called as a success in his career.

In addition to this, if teachers encourage students to lucrative jobs, students may experience unemployment due to the less demand. Also, the nation requires their youth to be successful in all fields like agriculture, engineering, medical. Every field is important and lucrative jobs are not stable.

Some may argue that educational institutions are the best to encourage the students for high paying jobs. It is true that educators prepare us by enlightening knowledge. educators should encourage students to an aptitude test and based on the result, they should encourage to choose the fields of study.

To conclude, educators should encourage the students to follow as per their interest and to be successful in career persistence and diligent is important.