Educational institutions should dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Success is not just the amount of money or the other assets earned, but rather it the internal satisfaction and peace of mind that make someone feel success. It can be inferred, implicitly, from the prompt that students should only persue the fields they are likely to succeed, it can be viewed as an attempt to restrict the students from acheiving some unbelievable things in life. So, I strongly disagree the suggestion for two reasons.

To begin with, in today's world where there are so many technological advancement almost everyday, things changes almost in every month or say year, interest of people also changes accordingly. Additionally, being in a school or college where students are in the most adaptive stage of their life, it becomes almost impossible to remain consistant with their interest. A field which a student finds interest in, could probbaly be most disinterested for the field, once he or she start to explore different field to excel in his or her career. So, it is unlikely to decide whether a specific field suit the a person to make a successful career. For instance, a survey conducted by American Educational Society (AES), shows that the population which followed the path of success as guided by the educational institution lead to a more unsuccessful and unhappy life as compared to the students who did not the path shown by the intitution.Therefore, students should be allowed to decide their field of study on their own leading them to a successful and happy.

Further, following only the path persuaded by the educational institutions may lead to a successful life, but it prohibits the students for attempting to acheive extraordinay success in the life. A person can always become something, only if he or she put the required efforts, in life which he or she has never believed to become. While studing in school or college not every characteristics of of an individuals personality. There are always some personality traits that cannot be explored in the boundaries of a classrooom. These traits requires some real world situations or conditions that cannot be created in the class. To explore these traits one needs to go beyound the class to indentify the really personality and to determine what exactly the person wants in his or her life. This can be exemplified by a real world example of Bill Gates, one of the richest person in this world, who is the founded of Microsoft Coporation. While studying in a top class university, Harved University, he took a break and decide to start a company, which probably won't be the goal set by his education institution. Imagine if he would had followed the same path shown by his institution. Thus, history tells us that to become a highly successful person on should not only blindly follow the path suggested by the educaatrional intitutions.

However, it can be argued that educational intitutions can prepare the students for the field they are more likely to be successful in, by training them in right direction and constantly motivating them to do betterr in the field. But, even is they excels in that field, doesn't necessarily means that the persons can acheive the highest level of success only in that field. Possibily, there can be other field which the educational institute failed to indentify in which a student can acheive much more than predicted by the educational insitutions.