Educators should teach facts only after their students have studied the ideas, trends, and concepts that help explain those facts.

knowledge is most important factor in today's world. There is no point when student just memorized <span style="color: rgb(135, 135, 135); font-family: Roboto-Regular; font-size: 14px; white-space: normal;">&nbsp;</span>it and clear the examination. student must have to understand the basic concepts , ideas and trends so he/she can easily understand the facts. learning facts and not knowing what the fact is holding is pointless. In my opinion educators should teach facts only after their students have studied the ideas, trends, and concepts that help explain those facts.

firstly, when any educator teach facts but student is not knowing any basic ideas, or content regarding that fact then it will be just a facts for them and they can easily forget this facts. but on the other hand if student have an idea what the fact is holding and where they can use it they will never forget such facts.

Furthermore, passing is not a criteria the most important criteria is to understand what you are studying and why you are studying for instance, if student is learning chemistry and the educator taught few facts like "co2" that means "water" but the student is unable to understand why this "co2" called as "water" then what is the point in learing facts. but if that student know the basic concept like carbon dioxide and oxygen reacts and it forms water then can he/she understand "co2" is stand for water.

Finally to understand any facts student should have basic idea about that subject otherwise just learning facts and not understanding why they are so important where he/she can use that or just mugging it for examination purpose will never give knowledge to student. Another example is at age of 3-4 student learn shapes, colors, numbers , alphabets and so many things these are basic concepts ,ideas. if in case they don't have idea how square look like and directly teacher give some facts about square like square have same length and breadth so how that student can recognize if he don't have any idea how square look like.

In conclusion , these basic ideas , concepts are really necessary to understand facts.Therefore educator should teach facts only after their students have studied the ideas, trends, and concepts that help explain those facts.