Two years ago the city council voted to prohibit skateboarding in Central Plaza.

They claimed that skateboard users were responsible for litter and vandalism that were keeping other visitors from coming to the plaza.

In the past two years, however, there has been only a small increase in the number of visitors to Central Plaza, and litter and vandalism are still problematic.

Skateboarding is permitted in Monroe Park, however, and there is no problem with litter or vandalism there. In order to restore Central Plaza to its former glory,

then, we recommend that the city lift its prohibition on skateboarding in the plaza.

The author of this argument recommended that city should lift its prohibition on skateboarding in the plaza. The author gives few assumptions why he holding this recommendation. This argument is flawed and illogical as the author does not provide enough information. Therefore the entire argument is not really convincing and unsound.

First, the author mention that two years ago the city council voted to prohibit skateboarding in central plaza because there are increase in number of skateboard users and even they are responsible for litter and vandalism.But question arises here that, how the skateboard users and litter or vandalism directly connected. However there is no proof that these skateboard user are really responsible for this litter and vandalism. Furthermore, the author mention that because of this vandalism and litter number of visitors reduced in central plaza. Reduction in number of visitors may be have several other reasons like may be central plaza shops selling products at high price and customer don't want to spend that much amount or may be central plaza shops does not have new stock they are just selling old stocks etc.. Thus author does not given enough evidence to conclude that reduction in number of visitors in central plaza is directly connected with skateboard users and litter and vandalism.To make any further conclusion we need more detail information.

Secondly, the author mention that there is a small number of increase in central plaza but litter and vandalism are still problematic. Even the city prohibited skateboard users in central plaza there are still litter and vandalism is problem but even with this problem the number of customer is increased.That means littering and vandalism is not directly connected with skateboard users. Moreover , even increase in small number of visitors may have different reason for instance central plaza shops giving big discount or they stock-up with new and latest products , and may be it is not connected with skateboarding prohibition. Therefore this assumption is not conniving that prohibiting skateboard will increase the number of visitors in central plaza.

Third, the author recommended that even skateboarding is permitted in Monroe Park there is no problem with litter or vandalism.However the author fails to provide the evidence that in Monroe Park number of visitors has increased because their Is no problem of litter and vandalism even if skateboarding is permitted there.And on the basis of this recommendation author fails to convince that lifting ban is the only way to restore central plaza to its former glory. It looks contradictory with the claim that they have mention that skateboard users are responsible for litter and vandalism that were keeping other visitors from coming to the plaza. The author ignores other ways available that will help to restore Central plaza to its former glory for example opening of new shops , movie theater in central plaza, play station for kids. Thus here author fails to convince that skateboard users are only reason for less number of visitors.

In conclusion , the argument is not really convincing and author needs to answer above mention points.The author need to provide more information that how Monrore park is working even they are permitted with skateboard users.And author much provide evidence why less people are visiting Central plaza.Therefore to make any further conclusion for lifting ban on skateboard user in Central plaza author need to provide more evidence.