Emotions and logic

Decision, by definition, is an act of taking some steps based on an issue or situation. Some argue that decisions should be made based on our feelings or mood per time since emotions would always be affected in every positive or negative decision we make. But others would state that appropriate decisions can never be made when our emotions are at its peak or at in a weak state. It is certain that decision making is a crucial step in a everyone's life that has to be taken at one point or the other ca that can either make or mar us.

Those that would argue that decisions should be made solely on emotions because they can be justified logically based their present feelings. These people seem to see this as being reasonable, but do those decisions made based on emotions pay them in a long run? Emotions made appear like the perfect judge for decision making but how many people actually think logically when their emotions are at its peak or when weak.However, on very rare occasions, one might say one made the great decision when emotions are involved.

Now consider, the killing of twins in Calabar,Nigeria which was stopped by Mary Slessor is surely one of the the most exceptional case where people made a decisions based on their emotions then try to justify those decisions logically. The act was abolished because Mary Slessor helped to understand that twins were like other children and not evil which was contrary to popular notion back then.

In conclusion, it's clear that decisions made solely on emotions mar us thus people who make such decisions are poor decision makers.If anything, emotional made decisions contradicts the real essence of decision making which is to better our lives.