People who make decisions based on emotions and justify them with logic are often poor decision makers.

Making decisions based on emotions and using logic to prove them afterwards is common place in every aspect of our human lives. Most times, people are often left with no other option than to draw very important decisions at the their disadvantaged position. Tense emotional surges are generally perceived in the psychological world as period of raucous and unpredictable positions to call the best judgement. Drawing from some of these flaws associated with fervid emotions, one cannot but agree to take a vantage stance against any form of critical decision-making at such times.

Further more, emotional judgements are usually triggered by the fear of missing out (FOMO). For example, a particular buyer of stocks might want to thrown in all his/her investment in particular commodity of choice due to its initial outlook thereby neglecting other red flags. these are opportunity grabbers who interests only lies in making the most of the opportunity at hand. such persons acting on time limitations might neglect other critical aspects of decision-making. As a good investor, one must consider the nature of the stock and must appreciate some technical indicators that might point to the success or downfall of a particular investment. In 2018, Jumia stocks became listed on the New York stock exchange, it generated rave reviews and it raised significant amount of capital from investors shares during those preliminary days. After some years, the stocks are failing and investors driven and clouded by their emotions are now biting their fingers.

Patience is an important virtue. this cannot be over emphasized in our fast paced world today. most marriages and homes today have been shattered due to hasty conclusions drawn during trying times. decisions not bounded by this virtue are often times regrettable. The best decisions are not made during intense emotional expeditions. It clearly debases any iota of rationality that should be expended while carefully following a process through. we can assume that it piques on rationality. When decisions are drawn out of patience, one is often not left alone but rather have to seek help from others. such decisions have very little to no tendency of being falsely drawn.

In our fast paced world where bounteous amount of data abounds, hasty judgements have been shown to fail severely. critical studies are essential to make decisions in any aspect of life. fervid emotions do not make provisions for that. For example, the President of the United States was drawn into making erroneous assertions during the stint of the pandemic. He often times suggested the use medically uncertified methods to approach the ravaging scourge. On a normal day, statistics would have been reeled out from solid inferences made from a pool of data. such unwantomed statements reverberated across the world causing pillage of some drugs meant for other uses.

In conclusion, we can clearly obtain that one cannot rule out having to grab some opportunities by making those emotional decisions. They can save an abusive marriage without having to draw too much logic because it is what it is, it can make one utilize the best investment windows and, they can be a source of fortitude needed in dying times. Nonetheless, most of these decisions are fraught erroneous judgement. When decisions are based on emotions or on simple logic, patience is killed, rationality maimed and panic exalted without substantial evidence.