Unmanned space flight

The following arguments is flawed for numerous reasons. Primarily, the argument is based on the assumption that unmanned space flight is cheap and less risky, rendering its main conclusion, that resources should be invested in unmanned space flight, invalid.

The argument fails to provide any justification that can explain the discoveries that unmanned space flight has brought to the world to aid better technology. For one, there are various discoveries that has been demontrated by manned space flight which has been beneficial to the world. More significantly, the argument states that a great deal of useful information has been gathered by unmanned space flight. If manned space flight has also provided similar kind of useful information, then the argument is baseless. Had the argument provided information regarding the levels of efficiency of those useful information gathered by both manned and unmanned space flight when implemented then the argument could have been valid.

Finally, The argument also leaves other unanswered questions.Even if manned space flight is considered costly, the cost of setting up or a robot or equipment for unmanned space flight could also be expensive when estimated due to availability of materials, trials and researches that would be carried out before the equipment can be used and it could also cause danger to the health of the researchers.

Because the argument makes several unwarranted assumptions, it fails to make a convincing case that unmanned space flight will mirror the success rate exhibited by manned space flight in time past.