Formal education tends to restrain our minds and spirits rather than set them free.

write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Education in one's life is very important. This helps a person to evolve as a person and also gives us ample amounts of knowledge. Some people think the present formal education tends people to limit the knowledge and cannot achieve what they want. I strongly disagree with this for the following reasons.

First of all, the education system, makes us explore a variety of fields in which we might discover our interests. Many children will not know what their interests are as a child and being explored to multiple fields and subjects, gets them to understand their interests. For example, the great Indian musician Ambi Subramanyam, wasn't much interested in academics but he discovered the love for music by attending many music after classes in his school. From the above example we can see that, he wouldn't have taken music as his profession if he wasn't exposed to music in his school time. This formal education system helped him to find his interests and also live the life with all his heart put into what he loves. The new system of after classes concept developed by the education system can help people gain more knowledge in the subject.

Moreover, there is no reason for anyone to feel restrained from the education one gets in the country. If one has more interested in any other field or wants to know and explore more in what they like, there are plethora websites and information available online and can learn about the topics. There are multiple videos which are created by experts on YouTube which one can watch to understand and gain more knowledge in that particular field. For example, I was keen interested in the AI after studying a subject in my engineering. Though the syllabus content were limited, I explored the subject by reading more about it and developing projects by myself. The knowledge we tend to receive from education can always be the first step to many more to come and can never be restrain our minds.

To sum up everything that I have stated above, education is a very important part of one's life but this can never restrain anyone's minds and spirits in any way. This always acts as a former direction which is shown to kids as they are young which can be molded later on in their lives.