Governments should invest as much in the arts as they do in the military.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

In the 14th century, Renaissance which began in Florence, Italy swept across Europe and led a revolution aginst the doctrine of the church. The basic essence of Renaissance was art itself, which harnessed the poitential of art through literary works and paintings. The prompt recommends that governments should give equitable investment in arts as compared to military. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the given recommendation and argue that art must be provided with as much investment as military.

First of all, art is the form of expressing one's views and feelings. There are plethora of instances such as literary works, paintings, sculptors and monuments, etc, which are great works of art, expressing the artist. For instance, Leonardo davinci, perhaps the greatest artist ever, led the Renaissance through his cannonical paintings. The human body and Mona Lisa which are revered even today. It provides us a way to express our views and feelings in an innovative way, easily discerned by the audience. This example illustrates how art, as a form of expression, plays a vital role.

Secondly, art enables us to overcome the anachronistic boundaries. They are key peices of findings, which have great historical importance. They can be analyzed to learn about historical past in general. For instance, the autobiographical account of Toto chan, a small girl from Hiroshima-Nagasaki province of Japan, helps us to apprehend the prevailing situation during WW2. It enables us to 'virtually' time travel to past. Another instance is the great literary works of Charles Dickenson, which portrays the society of pre industrial revolution Britain. This illutrates how art holds historical importance.

Furthermore, art is ubiquitous. We cannot avoid art in any form, through all facades of life. Art encourages imagination. It is great source to develop skills such as profoundess, innovation and literture. For instance, the Taj Mahal, one of wonders of the world, is a perrenial symbol of art, attracting millions of tourists from all over the world. This illutrates how art along with a form, acts as a source of income many artisans and artists.

Of course, some might argue than national security aspect precedes all other priorities and that utmost invests must be ventured in military. I agree that military is paramount for any nation and that it must not face brevity of investments. However, art must not be ignored all together. We must provide succifienct investments so as to promote art and encourge artists to excell in their firls of interest, due to sheer potential of art. An 'artless' society would not be what we are today.