Governments should offer college and university education free of charge to all students.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Over the past several decades, countries around the world, especially the United States, have been rising tuition fees that have dramatically impacted the financial health of millions of students. The prompt attempts to address the issue by proposing that tuition be free for all students entering university and college. I mostly agree with this position for two reasons, but I do concede that the policy's exorbitant costs are sure to be an issue.

Firstly, this policy would mitigate the current debt crisis of graduate students in many countries, particularly America. Now-a-days Graduate students suffer a lot due to financial problems across the world. So this fee waiver would solve their financial restrictions and they would be able to maintain a balanced life parallel to their higher studies.

Next, free education would encourage a vast majority of students to pursue higher studies. The more students would enter the college or university, the more skilled and better qualified workforce would be produced in future. Surely, they would contribute to the development and prosperity of the country. Moreover, there would be more researches and these researches would be resulted in new innovations.

However, education wouldn't be actually free because it would be funded by taxes. Those taxes have to be taken from somewhere else or taxes must be raised. It would hamper the economy of a country. Considering this situation, I do believe that waiving tuition fees of college and university wouldn't be fully beneficial to government.

In conclusion, considering the detrimental effects, the benefits of the mentioned policy are not full-proved. Perhaps the contradiction of the prompt is insignificant related the aforementioned assertions.