Governments should offer college and university education free of charge to all students.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Even todays world where technology is rapidly advancing and countries are flourishing, there are many villages still distant from basic medical and educational facilities. In that aspect, the recommendation from the author is beneficial and every child goes to college. However, I mostly disagree with the provided statement as the author has not accounted for the repurcussions of that suggestion. Hereby i provide a concession and 2 arguments stated below to edify the same.

On one hand, the childern coming from families who cannot afford their education, would be able to go to college, get their degree and go on to acheive a respectable position in the society. it also makes sure that no student is denied of knowledge because of money factor, which is not in their hands.

On the other hand, government providing college and univeristy education free of cost, would meen that financial burden is going to increase on the governement. Be it the infrastructure maintainance/resources costs or giving faculty and other staff salaries, they all add up to a huge amount of expenditure which is to be beared by the governement. this might not be effective way and undercuts the aim of author's implication that provinding free education would be propituous.

Moreover, this recommendation might as well result in lack of skilful teachers because the gorvernment itself is in crisis, thereby making the teachers to shift to other private colleges. this example undermines the whole point of providing education at free of cost and might not be effective in acheving it's purpose. For example, when government schools have been introduced, which cost very less compared to private schools, they ultimately remained unfruitful because teachers were not dedicated enough to do their job as they were not getting paid enough. this lead to decrease in efficacy of institution as a whole and many students dropped out of goverment school.

In conclusion, the intention of the author is set right towards a goal which if possible would be extremely beneficial for any country. but the author has to also look at the bigger picture in doing so. While the free education would be motiviating several students to pursue their interests and passion and be able to provide all the necessities to their family by doing jobs but government should also make sure that the quality of education should not be impaired, only then the greater purpose of the recommendation would be acheived. Hence the author needs to introspect more on the above provided arguments and come up with a better solution.