The human mind will always be superior to machines because machines are only tools of human minds.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

It is true that machines have been invented by humans with their knowledge and skill. Humans have invented machines that make life easy. Without humans it wouldn’t be possible to create such inventions. However, as mentioned by the author, it is not always true that humans' minds are always superior to machines, as machines are mere inventions of humans. I partially agree with the author's claim.

For example, robots are one of the finest inventions of humankind. They can be used to perform the tiring and risky tasks. Robots can be used in scavenging works, excavation works which are dangerous to human health and life. However, machines are only tools that are created by humans which performs the tasks that are pre defined or follows the algorithm that has been implemented in it. They are far behind humans in terms of making inventions and thinking innovatively. This can tell us that humans are far superior than machines in terms of their analytical ability.

Also there are multiple situations where the claim can go wrong. Machines can be used to do complex calculations without which it could have taken years for humans to do. Higher order differential equations in Quantum physics can be solved in no time using supercomputers. Accuracy with which supercomputers make these calculations in a short span are unmatchable with human calculations which are prone to a lot of errors usually. So, definitely machines are superior in this type of situation.

In conclusion, the author has made an thoughtful argument about humans and machines but rather than making the argument in a generalized way that “The human mind will always be superior to machines because machines are only tools of human minds” it can be defined in a more sensible way like, “The Human kind are superior to machines in terms of thinking and analytical ability because machines are only tools of human minds”. Thus, I partially agree with the author's argument.