The human mind will always be superior to machines because machines are only tools of human minds.

As it is said known commonly, machines don’t do what a human wants it to do, it will do what a human tells it to do. Keeping in mind this statement, I strongly agree that humans will always be superior to machines and they are just here to ease our tasks rather than replace or surpass our intelligence for two reasons.

Machines are stupid and don’t have a decisive mind of their own. It will only understand what us humans want it to grasp. Therefore it is us humans that need to provide machine with a specific set of instructions that need to be completed in order for the task to be finished as intended. For instance, a person needs to drive a car from his house to his office. There are myriads of things which the driver has to take into account while manoeuvring towards the office. He has to take into account the roads, the traffic at that particular time of the day, the weather and so many other parameters. Let’s just assume for one second that the car takes the responsibility of all these perils while the driver relaxes. It is still impossible for the car to know when to stop, whether there is an obstacle or a child crossing the road. With evolving technologies it is possible for the machines to learn all these things, however, studies show that a machine can never grasp the quality of feeling and decision that humans possess. It is the lack of these qualities that will never make a machine dominate a human.

Of course there are certain things that machines can do better than us: calculating numbers, repetitive tasks and the most important of them is doing all the tasks with a higher efficiency. That is the sole reason why humans created machines in the first place. It is easier for humans to understand natural language easily than numbers. Some of us can take a one hour to complete a certain job while others can take days to complete the same job. That is why humans created machines to eliminate this lack of efficacy and ease the burden off humans to repetitively do a certain task and instead focus on completing things which requires human intervention. Before the invention of computers, people used to do all the trivial tasks such as calculating accounting numbers, writing a letter or a mail to a friend. All these tasks are repetitive and take so much human efforts which otherwise could be dedicated to look at more imperative problems that are yet to be solved. In today’s world we can see how easily we can send an email to our friend who is located in an altogether different part of the world which just a few click of buttons. We can automate the task of calculating daily accounting numbers by using simple programs that run on a daily basis rather than doing the math ourselves. All that machines are good at doing is simply trivial human jobs with a good efficiency.

Some say that introducing machines day by day to do our tasks has started to cost some people their jobs. There were times when we needed people to make clothes by hand but now machines have replaced them, resulting in loss of their jobs. Even though it is true that machines have started to replace humans in some field of work that were a commonplace for humans, doesn’t it also means that people are evolving and automating tasks while reducing manual intervention? In conclusion it is the humans who have made the machines and it is the only proof needed why machines are mere tools for humans.