It is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are generated and

preserved.

The statement claim that nation's cultural traditions are generally generated and preserved in cities. I agree with this statement insofar as cities are the cultural hub of any nation. Most of the trends and culture are engendered from the city. Also in cities, there are diverse people are available from different nation. And cities are easily accessible for the whole people of the nation. But there are huge cultural traditions are generated and preserved in countryside rather than cities. In village, there are different culture and traditions are available that is flown from decade to decade.

One compelling argument in favor of my position is cities are the main center of the nation. There are different cultural museums, used to preserve the cultures and traditions. Cities are the center of cultural hub. For example, for the bangali nation, Dhaka, Calcutta are the main cities and most of the cultures, movements were engendered from these cities. In Dhaka, there are more cultural museums are available that preserved the past history, cultures and traditions.

Another argument is, in city, there are diverse people are available from different nations. City reconcile the different traditions, cultures and history and make a new traditions. Most of the traditions are engendered form cities then spread to the whole area of the country. As varities people are available in cities, so the government is more concern to preserve the culture of this nation in cities so that different nation can observe the culture and gain knowledge. This is more likely emphasize the nation's value. For instance, in bangladesh, dhaka is the capital and also the largest city. Here diverse people from others country are available for different purpose. So bangali culture can be emphasized by shown them and all over the world can get positive ideas about this nation.

Moreover, cities are easily accessible than countryside that make the preservation hub of culture in cities.

However, village also carry more cultural and tradition value. In cities , everything are artificial and only village carry the native and natural cultural traditions. In village the same culture is flown over the decade. So village is the natural cultural preservation center of the nation.

Many traditions and cultures are also engendered from the village because cities are generated from village and then carry the tradition.

In conclusion, both cities and countryside preserve and generated traditions. They have similar importance for the nations. Although cities and village have contribution to preserve the culture, cities are more valuable now a days because of easy accessibility, diverse people and the major center are available in cities