Any leader who is quickly and easily influenced by shifts in popular opinion will accomplish little.

The statement claim that any leader who is easily influenced by popular opinions and shift his decision will accomplish little. I agree with this statement insofar as influenced and shift the decision never make any decision stable and transient decision will less likely make anyone's success. And diverse opinions are available in our society. Change decision based on the popular opinion will never explicit the leader opinion and the results may be counterproductive. However, there are some benefit to change the decision based on popular opinion. It shows and emphasize the democratic value in the society. And sometimes the popular decision more likely help to save a society from danger decision.

One compelling argument in favor of my position is in our society, there are diverse opinion and the people in society are more likely to provide the critical decision on any deep, social and holistic matters. Their opinions are the result of general and shallow thinking. But a leader has more experience and he has the extra abilities than the general people, for that he is the leader, have more justified decision taking ability than general people. So shift the decision based on the popular opinion provided by the general people will may harmful for the society and accomplish little. This will not be sustainable. For example, if any leader took the decision to build a science and tech hub in any area and the most of the people in this area are not interested for this decision because of lack of proper knowledge. If the leader shift his decision only for the people's opinion, will suffer in long term both the society and the people.

Second argument is stable decision is needed to gain success for any project. In society, there are different types of people. Based on their diverse opinion, if any decision is changed or influenced then there are more possibility not to tenable this project. A leader has more critical thinking abilities than the people and he is more expert. So it look so amateur to influence or change the decision based on popular opinion. And lack of sustainabilities, the project may fail. For instance, to build a building for the school, if there are diverse opinion to change the design, then there are less likely the design will be tenable and attractive because most of the people have not minimum experience and knowledge about the building structure.

Moreover, to make any decision, leader has to calculate very deeply and have to think from different perspective. If this final decision is changed based on popular decision then it will accomplish very little.

However, in our society there are democratic value and everyone has the rights to share his opinion and also can challenge the leader decision. Any correct decision is changed based on general people in society then the democratic value will rise and the people will feel the part of this project will emphasize their morality and responsibilities for the society.

Sometimes leader decisions are wrong and the people have the right to correct this and force to change the decision based on empirical values. This will make more sanguine in any government project and decrease the corruption.

In conclusion, if any decision taken by the leader is easily and quickly influenced by the shift in popular opinion, this decision will less likely get successful. But if the decision is influenced by the shift in popular opinion that are based on empirical values then the decision will get successful and more likely keep the society from harm. So leader need to justify the shift the popular opinion carefully and then have to take decision will accomplish more.