The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

People can grow up in a very rich families and still be strong and successful because it depends on their characteristic to set up their goals. The reasoning behind my position as well as a few supporting examples will be provided in brief, in the paragraphs below.

First of all, being rich does not mean that people cannot be successful in their lives. For instance, a rich student, who does not need to work to be able to pay for her school, can focus on her grades. As a result, this student can become a doctor one day. On the other hand, a poor student might not have enough time to study because she has to work to be able to pay for her classes. As a result, this student might give up becoming a doctor.

In addition, conveniences can make every body's life even better and faster to become an independent person. Imagine a mother who has lots of modern kitchen instruments such as meat chopper and fruit mixer. This mother can cook much easier and faster than a woman who has no extra help from expensive kitchen devices. Surely, a rich woman can even be a more successful mother because she will have more time to spend with her children instead of being in the kitchen for long time.

On the contrary, some people may believe that very comfortable and expensive life can be a distraction for young people to become strong which can be true in some cases. For instance, a girl who always has everything she wants may never think that life can be hard sometimes. She may even end up going to parties all times and wasting her time as she grows up. As a result, she may even does not finish her high-school. But, on the other hand, she can use all of her money to become a perfect dentist one day.

As people grows up, they can choose their paths either being rich or poor. With money convenience they can even reach their goals less hard, but it does mean that they cannot be strong people in a same time.