Many important discoveries or creations are accidental: it is usually while seeking the answer to one question that we come across the answer to another.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

I mostly disagree with the prompt that many of the discoveries were not the result of constant research work and were accidental with the following two reasons.

Firstly, We cannot simply generalize by considering a few of the innovation that might be a result of any accident but in many of the scenarios it requires a lot of research and hardwork in a unified direction to reach to a conclusion or to discover something. For instance, the apple fell on Newton’s head accidently but to discover the gravitational force he had relentlessly worked for many years to prove his discovery to the world.

Further, The curiosity of something might be accidental but to create something we need to follow some kind of defined procedure which might include various experiments. For example, if we consider the invention of bulb, the inventor of bulb failed almost 10,000 times before discovering the bulb.

However, In some of the situation a particular creation might be an accidental, even in that scenarios most of the times it is a bi-product of the original invention. Like if we consider the journey of discord, earlier the founder tried to make a gaming application but it didn’t work, So they have diverted to the messaging app which was a huge success for the team and resulted in providing an amazing application to the world.

In Conclusion, To create something it always require to work in a direction to get a desired result that is either it will end up to a failure or it will led to a discovery.