Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

At first glance it might seem to the reader that the mentioned statement does make sense due to the following points that the author wants to elicit from the reader. The physical difference can be directly correlated with the capability of performing laborious and physically intensive tasks for women. Jobs that involve lifting heavy objects, carrying out longer shifts and work environment where menstrual cycles are not considered a factor might seem to strengthen the statement. However, if deeply scrutinized on the current scenario of the work culture as well as reflected upon the progress undertaken by women through the centuries can make it clearer that women have caught up with men.

Unprecedented profiles are now being open for women. It becomes necessary to mention the Olympics in this context. Women wrestling, weightligting and track events are a patent indication that women can do tasks that do cause physical duress. The pool of women participating in such events have been ever increasing. The records that had been held by men for aeons are now being eyed upon by women. This is a strong counter argument to basis of the fact that women are not meant to undertake many of the tasks that should be "supposedly" done by men.

Adding to the point of sport events in the previous paragraphs, it should be right enough to mention the direction towards which the world is heading in regards with the job marketplace. Artificial intelligence, machine learning, trading algorithms etc. have taken an important stance in the business and techological industry. These skills do not create disparity based upon physical difference but does upon merit. Therefore, it is felicitous to mention that women cannot be behind in this podium. Leading industries are headed by women who have shown sheer class of performance and preciense. A clear example could be PepsiCo CEO Indra Nooyi who took the company's targets to great heights.

Apart from the points mentioned in the previous two paragraphs where sporting events and current world is concerned, we should also look back through hindsight regarding the contribution of women. Thes success stories are not only limited to a particular field but rather span the entire gamut of professions available. Madam Marie Curie has been a prominent name in the field of radioactivity. Without her intellectual theories and experiments, it would have been difficult for the world to progress in the domain of nuclear energy. On the other hand, Mother Teresa led social campaigns in the famine-prone region of West Bengal in the Indian subcontinent which warrants great mental and physical strenghts from a person - be it a man or a woman.

I do agree on the fact that women have requirements that are different due to their biological structure but the outright castigation of women not being equally suited for "many" tasks is harsh. This fact is apparent to women as well, since many companies do provide healthcare related addundments so that women find an equal footing. As the world progresses towards merit based jobs, women are no longer at the backfoot. Subsiding needs for physical prowess through robotic and auto-controlled machines which inturn are developed by many women designers makes the statement redundant.