Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The issue of men and women being allowed to do the same tasks have often arisen time and time again, and most times it comes with a high degree of controversy. Many people support the position that men are stronger and women are often considered the weaker vessels. While this may hold true, there have been many disagreements that women are equally able to do the tasks that men can do. Sometimes people even take it further to bring the popular saying "what a man can do, a woman can do better" into play, therfore insinuating that women have the capacities to do even much more than the men can do. Personally, I partially agree with the cIaim as I  am of the opinion that when it comes to certain tasks, there are some that are well suited for men, some tasks well suited for the women, and some tasks that both genders can undertake with the same level of capability.

Firstly, since men possess some physical differences when compared to the women which makes them stronger than the women, hence giving them the ability to do some strenous jobs that might be too tedious for the women. For example, men are mostly involved in the tasks of carrying heavy items and driving of heavy duty trucks because they have the physical strengths to carry out those tasks, while women are rarely found doing jobs like these. This is not to aver that women are never present in these environments, but to say that even when women are found in environments like these, there is a tendency for them to be given the least of the jobs there. Which further butresses the point that physical strength is a major barrier to the tasks that men and women are able to do.

On the other hand, giving consideration to the task of child-birth, even as strong as men are, they are never found getting pregrnant and giving birth. this is clearly as a result of the fact that they do not possess the inhererent physical characteristics to carry a child or give birth. The task of child birth has been left entirely to the woman to handle and men are never called to handle such tasks. The women who are considered the weaker vessels in situations of heavy duty jobs, are the stronger or even the only vessels when it comes to child birth.

As much as physical differences are a major factor that creates a barrier for the kind of tasks that men and women are abke to undertake, its is definitely not the only determinant. Some tasks are not dependedt on the physical capabilities of any of the two parties, and are equally suited to be undertaken by both men and women. For example, mental jobs such as teaching are not gender biased, and both women and men can carry them out with the same level of proficiency.

In conclusion, the claim that the inherent physical differences make tasks not equally suited for men and women holds tru, but only to a limited extent as there are cases when physical differences have little or nothing to do with the type of task that a person is able to unergo.