The most effective way to understand contemporary culture is to analyze the trends of its youth.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

With the surge of mass media, and various social networking sites, keeping up with the current contemporary culture is often a daunting activity. The infulences of such rapidly changing trends are most often seen the impressionable youths, such that this age-group are opined to be the best test subject for the purpose of understanding the current pop-culture. While I agree with the fact that analyzing comtemporary culture would be easier by analyzing the youths, I beileve that this trick if not ubiquitous in application, which is futher explored in the impending paragraphs.

Youths, the ones between the neivety of childhood and prudence of adulthood, are mostly amenable to the glitz and glamour of the world, such they abopt someting new and flashy everyday. Moreover, the growth in social media has even intensified it, as it aids in galamorizing the goods and the bads of the society. The boom in the use of TikTok, a video sharing social media application, of which youths are the largest age group, can be taken as an example of the infuence on youths. Lipsyncing to the music, copying dance steps, even following pequliar food recipie, and anythings else in between are often hugely controlled by what is trendy in the TikTok feed that day, which are the hguge contributors to the current pop-culture. Youths being the ones using the application the most, they are often the ones most knowledgeable on what is trending.

Apart from being indetachable from the social media, making them experts on the subject of contemporaty culture, youths are also the contributors to such trends. From historical data, it can be seen that most adults are often more aligined and centric to their career goals and work envirnoment, making them the nascent contributors to the ongoing trends, while the children hardly have a grasp over what the trends are, or what they mean. Thus, leaving the youths to dictate the modish trends, which can be seen to be universal around the globe. Hence determining and studying such cultural shifts is often beneficial when referred to the source, "The Youths".

While acknowledging that youth are the dictators of the contemporary world, it cannot be taken axoimatically that such taking references from the trends of young people will ensure profound knowledge on the cultural shifts, as every teenager, as like any human being, is different and so are his/her's likings. Such that, the trends they follow would not always lead to obscurity.

In conclusion, youths could be a gret source of information for understanding the contemporary trends in happening around any place, as they are the sole dictators and even pundits in the field, but this shouldn't be taken an an ubiquitous approch, as such trends might also be influenced by personal liking and dislikes rather than by contemporary culture.