A nation should

Almost every country around the world has a national curriculum that they require their students to follow up until a standard. It could be high school or it could be upto college. The prompt shines some light on this fact saying that, it is necessary to maintain this requirement for every student until their college starts. I agree with this opinion for two reasons. However, some people may suggest otherwise, but I think a proper amount of universal study is vital for a community to thrive altogether.

A national curriculum that is common to all, always includes a long range of different topics of the world. Starting from language, literature, religion, science and what not. To pursue an effective life, one must have some, at the very least trivial, knowledge about all the things that happens around them. The people who are good only in literature would have a hard time understanding common science issues that comes up in their life. There could be a new invention that might impact his life to a great extent. Also, people indulged in only science topics from the start of their life will have no idea about politics if they were not taught about it in their national curriculum. And he may not raise his voice in the cruicial time of the country's need when civil rights are at stake. So, the importance of national curriculum has no limit to be precise. And it's not just the trivial part of those topics, but a fair understanding is much required. So, continuing the studies till the students go to the college is necessary.

For a country, to acheive their economic, social or international goals, it certainly needs experts in each fields. No field is less important in this era. And to increase the ability of someone to thrive on a field, one must be able to be passionate on that particular field. And learning all the aspects of world like science, literature and all, he will be able to learn which particular field he is more interested in. And then after entering into the college he can pursue for higher degree. Otherwise who is going to decide for a child what particular field he is going to study for the rest of his life. Even if we do decide the field for him, what is the assurance that, he is going to be fervor about that field? It is not going to be fruitful for a person's career ultimately impedeing the nation's growth altogether.

So a common curriculum for all the students must be maintained for them to select their field of interest to pursue their higher studies in.

Although. some people may argue that, if the national curriculum would run for a shorter timespan it will produce more experts in the fields, but as it is already stated, the risk of this method could be catastrophic. People not being able to find out their true passion will feel every work they are doing like a homework. There will be much less creativity inside them making them comparatively less expert than they are supposed to be.

To conclude, a national curriculum takes care about the diversity of knowledge a student or a person should possess in his life for the utmost betterment for him as well as for the society. Stopping this curriculum before high school is going to have a deleterious effect on the country itself, even if, some people argue againt it.