A nation should require all of its student to study the same national curriculum until they enter college
Yes. I totally agree that a nation should require all of its students to study the same
national curriculum until they enter college because until a student reaches to college
he or she should learn all basics from various fields that is taught in the national
curriculum.If there not a common teaching syllabus then student may miss some
subjects which they must have aced but since they were not so appealing from their
name students may not apply for them and we may lose a brilliant student in that
particular field. For example, if Science is made optional then some people out of fear
of various scientific terms may not apply for Science and they may miss the various
Wonderful facts of our planet and basics fundamental of our body .A standard
curriculum can also belp us to evaluate students under common terms which is not
possible if there is not a common curriculum. These evaluation may help students to
examine in which field they are interested and what are their strength and weakness
In certain circumstances a common curriculum can be a boon for a students life.
Suppose a student is very good in Science and Mathematics but is facinated by Arts
and Literature so he or she may try to learn more about Arts and Literature until they
reach college and then decide whether they have to continue their further studies in
them. But if they discover that they are not so good in Arts and Literature and Maths
and Science are the subjects in which they are acing and want to further studies in
college in them, they can do so as they have learned them as a part of curriculum and
thus having a nation wide curriculum can help students to rectify their mistakes and
help them choosing the carrier they want to pursue.