A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The author asserts that every student has to learn in the same subjects and courses before entering university. This may sound persuasive because this teaching method can imbue students similar-level intelligence and offer them a variety of studying experience. However, it may not always be required, especially students who already found their interest or who cannot easily follow the school's curriculum schedule. In this essay, I will give several reasons why the author's assertion may not be applicable to every case.

Admittedly, implementing national curriculum throughout nationwide would help students to grow and cultivate their knowledge interdisciplinary. To be specific, current society is growing revolutionary through convergence, which means combinations between multi-studies. For example, Steve Jobs, the co-founder of the Apple, did not study only computer or marketing. He had background knowledge in multi-fields such as philosophy, letter designing, and also computers. This implies that if students can get a chance to study the same curriculum, which is designed to teach them at least average, they can choose their major with a more open view and mind. The government is able to offer students similar chances to study and guarantee the experience of various subjects.

However, even the same national curriculum can show students a lot of ways to go, it does not always give them an effective way to study. This is due to the fact that every individual has different talents. Specifically, students who determined their major and future jobs would not want to waste their time by studying irrelevant subjects. For example, a student who has played the guitar since 5 years old will not acquire any meaningful knowledge from studying science subjects such as biology or chemistry. For them, individual and specified education will be much more effective and useful. Also, there will be several students who need much higher level education. If a nation offers them only similar-average level curriculum, their talents will not get a chance to be developed in earlier period. For those students, same national curriculum system may not benefit in any way.

In conclusion, a nation should implement a balanced approach. For students who have not determined their future careers, same national curriculum can bring the best chance to learn diverse studies. Also, several ingenius students need to be taught in specially designed curriculum which can develop their personal strengths in effective ways.