A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

It is said, "education has the power to convert mirrors into windows". On this thought, I believe education plays a vital role in moulding a person's personality and providing a skeptic approach where one attains knowledge about various factors.

I completely believe that a nation should require its students to study the same national curriculum, reason being, many students are too ingeneous to understand their calling and hence, are unable to pick right career for themselves.

Exemplyfing my take further, in many South-Asian countries, where it is believed that opportunities in Science are more prestigious and monetarily yielding students opt for Science stream. They seek their future in this stream, yet innumerate students fail to perform even satisfactorily in school in the science stream. Due to bad results in their chosen field, they are unable to find admissions in good colleges. Many of them get admissions in private universities by giving huge donations only to prove of no worth later. When we look at this pattern of constant failure and its effects on students' mental health it becomes a matter of concern. Had these students would have opted for a neutral curriculum approach where they are taught subjects like arts, humanities, commerce along with science stream their story might had a different conclusion. Acknowledging such pattern, the government of India made changes in their curriculum recently.

Many critics would argue a student student should be exposed to various fields of study at an early stage in order to have precocious development at any early stage. This way a student can shape their future at an early stage and GenZ has become extremely aware and smart than their counters. They start working on themselves at a rudimentary stage. Therefore, it is justified to provide them with best possible education as demanded by them. This maybe true for some but can't be argued for all. When a legal drinking age in many countries is 25 or driving is atleast 16. How can we force them to select a stream of subjects which will impact their career for lifetime?

The students are like a wet mud, if a potter wants to get a best sculpture out of it, the potter needs to mould it slowly and sedulously. Therefore, a government should bring a mix of strategies and effectively divide the national curriculum to bring a dash of knowlege so that students can understand what to expect when they look out for applying in colleges.