Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The world is a myriad of problems, and each resident of a country looks upto its government to resolve its issues. Where people in some countries fight for food other long for mental heath or social injustice to their state. Each individual in a country feels their issues are worth noticing and it is obvious to divert our attention to what is apparent rather than what’s building forth in the future.

I’ll lay my grounds between both the statements. Definitely one would bend towards what is apparent and it would tend to solve the problems at hand. The present condition has arisen due to lack of correct measures taken in past, hence it clearly implies, if the actions taken are not corrected at the moment will reflect in future. Global warming, is a fine example to consider, scientists like James Hensan, have foresighted issues like global warming and climate change at the time when the current society had no clue. The theories which seemed practical decades ago have proven right today and insidiously we have started to bear its repurcurssions. Hence it is evident to believe that the problems anticipated for future will definitely prove deleterious and if not worked on them now, the harm would be inexorable.

Some critics might argue and would present issues like - poverty, famine, floods, lack of education, and various diseases which are affecting the world. COVID 19 can be an inevitable example of a present day ‘malady’ which have left untouched none of the countries in a global map. The disease which was ignored initially, rapidly spread, it has caused and still causing deleterious effects on the mankind. It needed immediate attention, the research labs, doctors and COVID warriors start to function to eliminate and rectify it. Turning a blind eye to a disease is no solution and no one can afford it.

The government is function need to pick their battles, in the matter of working for its constituents, there can be one-stop solution for all. A highly functional and develop country like France, which has laid its plan in advance can enforce ‘Paris Climate Agreement 2050’ where they are working 30 years in advance or a country like Netherlands where crime-rate is extremely neglegible. The governments might not have many immediate problems at hand and can easily resolve few problems at hand or work for future at the same time. While countries like India, where poverty rate and population both are high, jobs possibility are less and hence poverty rate is bound to increase in future as well, the government needs to resolve immediate problems. Hence government of India came up with programmes like Startup-India and Digitalised India in order to resolve the issues at hand. Therefore it is quite inflammatory to decide and to come on one concrete conclusion for all.