A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Education is best effective when there is conformity and unity in deliverance. While some would argue that having the same national corriculum inhibits diveristy and creativity, others believe that having the same national curriculum engenders a clear identity. it is certain that having students go through the same curriculum pre-college is a great way to create a uniform identity for the citizens.

Consider, the level of unity and togetherness that can be derived from students having gone through essentially the same route of education. A student coming from the east in a Western student dominated Western College will feel muich more at home if they had gone through the same of learning. Taking the uniformity and togetherness of the Chinese army for example. They go through essentially the same form of training which hardly creates any room for discrimination or ethnicity, despite the stark ethnic variations.

In addition, a country can create a cultural, historical and moral identity by having teenagers go through the same curriculum. History has always had its own level of controversy. A nation selecting her own accepted history and teaching the students this at suchy tender age can create a national identity and avoid potential intertribal wars and racism, which is usually as a result of personal vendetta from historical occurences where each province is allowed to create her own curriculum.

While having the same national curriculum might inhibit a natural creativity but this can only be applicable when the national curriculum is not properly structured in the first place. In conclusion, it is clear that the greater emphasis should be put on the student sbeing obligated to take the same national curriculum that if exhaustively and throoughly prepared to create national identity and unity.