A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Educational a very prominent matter, especially in the years leading from pre-school to high school as these are the years that not only form academic basis, but also the moral and cultural basis of the citizens of a nation. As result, it is crucial for the government to get it right when deciding the formats used to run the educational system such as the national curriculum. The body responsible for making this decision, should not force all the students to study the same curriculum as that could be detrimental.

Firstly, singling out a single pattern of all learning for all students to follow, inhibits individuality and thus would hinder the cretivity of the students. The students are or course diverse with different talents that should be honed do differently through different means. Applying a single curriculum would onbly help those few students whose talents are suited to be developed by the teaching standards and as for students whose natural talents are not suitable to be trained by the precepts of these curriculum would be seen as failures. And this is supported by a 2012 study which showed that most students upon graduating high school at the bottom of their class upon going to college where they could pursue their opassion performed better.

Another reason why having a single curriculum for an entire nation would bring about negative effects is that when students form these nation go abroad, they would find it hard to compete with other students as they would be faced with so much foreign material that they were not privy to. This in turn means that they have to start re-learning things that are necessary to succed in the field of specialization because when they should have been learning things thye would need in their field of specialization, they were learning uselees things. For example a students who plans to go on to be a doctor may be forced to learn advanced calculus, because they live in a nation that implements it. Upon getting to medical school, they have very little specific knowledge about biology which they need, but understand calculus which would be useless to them.

One might make thw argument that havinh a single curriculum makes it easier ton test the students and analyze their progress, but this would just give impressive numbers that are useless. What benefits lies in knowing how good the students are in things that are useless to them? Its like being a good swordsman in a gunfight.

A nation should not impose a cumpulsory curriculum oin all the students rather, individuals should be allowed to study with different curriculum according to their talents and what their intrests are.