A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The statement linking the national curriculum with the students' educational requirements plays on the need for an equal educational opportunity. Students are the country's bright future, which implies that affirmative and progressive measures shall be taken for their good. But this argument lacks plenty of premises that need to be catered upon.

The subjects offered for the students might be really amazing but does that mean that students are passionate about the same? Chris may like geography but George may not. Additionally, the major part of the student's life is governed by the ethics taught in schools. The career of the student should be prioritized.

Additionally, no one can guarantee if the curriculum is going to bring a positive change in the child's development or not. 12 years of study at Manila University of Psychology highlights the need of throwing light upon the child's mindset and the greater good while designing school the curriculum.

With variety comes creativity, and that should at no cost be overshadowed by the power of government. The children not only befriend their classmates but also their vicinity colleagues. This can surely help the students communicate with each other and share new ideas, unlike the monotonous ones. Different boards like CBSE, ICSE, and State Board of education guarantees this.

However, basic education is the right of every citizen, and poverty can make a dramatic change in the scenario. A basic curriculum might at least guarantee the fact that he is educated till high school. Moreover, the support provided by the faculties matters more too. It would be easier for the faculty recruitment process as the curriculum would be the same.

Therefore, The premises need to be looked upon by the decision-makers and take the third perspective of the end-users, that is the students into consideration. Adoption of the decision is easier but the consequences must be well calculated upon.