“A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college rather than allow schools in different parts of the nation to determine which academic courses to offer.”

A choice is very important to live and grow in a nation with freedom . The prompt states that a nation require same national curriculum to students until they stepped into the college and i totally agree with it because of justified two reasons.

Firstly , academic syllabus provided to the students in school must be same for all , by which they can have same ground knowledge for every subject.It let them learn basic baby steps which help them in college or in real life also.For instance we have two students in which one of them choosed mathematics as main and other choosed the language English , both have different classes and teachers.

How can one student know basic calculation which needs in daily basis, suppose for purchase of groceries or another student who don't know how to speak in english in any circumstances ,therefore having the same grounds of same subject available to both students let them know the basic grounds .So having the same academics in school educate them in every aspect which let them deal with unwanted situations in real life.

Secondly , if a students is exposed to every field , known to the sparkles and lights of it , it can deeply help them to choose their future .They can decide what they more like and identify their passion ,so that they can proceed the same field in college.For example , if they have same same syllabus which have computer , music , mathematics , arts etc ,they can see which soothes them well .For instance one students is only have computer along with some languages and on the other hand one student have only Arts , music .How can a student decide if they love Arts more or they can interest in computer or other side somebody want to proceed their life in study of literature but don't know how it is ,what it is -it raised the basic question to right of having equal exposure of ever aspects.We have numerous countries in the world example -India , china most of Asia , in which academic subjects are same in school and then students choose as their interest in college.

At last some of us question that students must have different subjects after some classes as their choices but there is explantion of seeing the big picture , because of many students entered the college , their basic knowledge help them for tackling problems in it.Their is the survey by WAGA organisation in 2007 which is taken by 1000 parents from different countries in which its shows zenith of opting the same subjects for their children , therefore it is require to have same curriculum for students in school until they enter the college.