A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The primary motive of preliminary and high school education is to get students acquianted with the basic knowledge of every aspect of life such as Maths, Science, History, Geography and many more such subjects.

The role of college education is to get higher education in a specific stream for any student based on his/her aspirations. All of the students entering in school or colleges are already from a diverse background with difference in their socio economical positions. There is advantage for few students over the rest of the students due to the social and economical advantage they posses over others. In order to judge a student based on his/her merit should be the only criteria to enter the college. Already due to varied socioeconomical differences among these students few of the students have higher advantage over others but if we induce a different cirriculum to different students then clearly a student with higher level of cirriculum introduced in their education will have advantage over the other and it will be unfair for rest of the students. There is a big difference between smartness/intelligence/talent over knowledge.A knowledge can be acquired but the crucial factor for getting into a desired stream in college shall be smartness or intelligence or knowledge. This knowledge shall not come as a differentiating factor for getting admission in aonsidering all the facts I agee with the author college. In India, for example, there are different types of boards, one is state board and another is CBSE board that take care of schooling system of different types of schools. The cirriculum designed by CBSE board is slightly advanced than the cirriculum for state board and therefore during college admission process, the students with CBSE board end up bagging more seats than the state board students.Hence, a common ground shall be established for such admission process.

Furthermore, one can say that if a same national cirriculum is introduced then it might have adverse effects on the smart students who have the capability of learning a higher level of cirriclum and have a capability for acquiring knowledge and such designing of same national cirriculum may circumscribe their growth. However it has to be taken into account that we see many examples of students who complete their studies way before their peers of same age. For example, there are students who complete their graduation at the age of 17 when any average student completes the same at age of 21 or 23 depending on the specialization he/she wants to pursue. These kind of prodigees will always find a path to fullfill their hunger for knowledge in any case. Also, if required special classes for these kind of students can be designed so that they can be focused separately.

Therefore, I think that a same level of national cirriculum shall be designed for all the students in order to facilitate equal opportunity among all the students.