A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

"Unity in Diversity" is an important lesson for every generation to come. While we may remain diverse in our culture but for the nation, we are united. A national curriculum will not only boost the idea of unity within the nation but also provide its future generation with equal opportunities. In agreement with the issue, I would like to raise two key points in its support.

Firstly, having different curriculums would increase the competition between the students and the question would arise which curriculum is better. For example, two students who have had different curriculums in their school are now in the same college but differ in the knowledge they gained earlier in school. One's curriculum involved students to participate in extra-curricular activities to encourage personal growth while the other didn't involve students much in such activities. Such distinction has already provided one of the students, with a brighter personality with personal and interpersonal skills. Such a distinction may provide someone with opportunities while denying others of it.

Secondly, with the same national curriculum to follow, students are given the same learning in their growing stages of life. In the same curriculum, students can share similar experiences and knowledge which can foster the healthy development of these younger minds. This can ensure that everybody is given a chance to gain knowledge and no one is deprived of this fundamental right. Take, for example, two students who join a college and are natively from different parts of a country, and share similar ethics and patriotic values while pertaining to their own regional culture.

In conclusion, the future of these young minds is in the hands of those who raise them. It may seem that different curriculums may bring competition and diverse ideologies that can benefit the growth of the nation but this might also deprive some people of the education or experiences that some were given because of a different curriculum. With a standard curriculum, one can provide equal opportunities to everyone and develop a sense of unity amongst its citizens.