A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

All students should study the same national curriculum as per their nation until they enter college. Here, the prompt suggests that if nation is not attacking this point and following different curriculum for students until they enter college it might get students into trouble. In my opinion, I strongly believe that students should follow same curriculum as per their nation, here I will support this using two reasons.

To begin with, In today’s world the development of technology is getting higher and higher which leads to high competition. Due to this the student should needs to be very caution about their learning as what they will learn in foundation would get affected in their future circumstances. Students need to have very clear base in foundation, if students are taught with different curriculum, then every student would have different kind of learning. For instance, a student studying in state or city followed curriculum would have learnings mainly with their perspective and a student studying in nation wide curriculum might have over all perspective as their would be equal weightage for every subjects or courses. And in future this both students might come across competition while working and one may have higher cerebral rather than other due to clear foundation they studied. So choosing common curriculum would help student to highly be at same level rather than different curriculum.

Further, if we assume students following different curriculum might be performing at same level but he/she might not know the language to communicate than their will be no use of it. Having skills but is not able to interact would led to worsen the situation. For example X person studying in Spanish curriculum and Y person general nation wide curriculum and both X and Y have same kind of course in their college. Now person X if not able to understand general accepted language (suppose English) then skills of that person would not be able to present in front of everyone, but person Y with less skill than X, having good communication in general accepted language would might get ahead of X, until X learns that language. So it is very important to have depth of knowledge in every possible and important course in early stage by allowing same curriculum over nation.

However some argue that same curriculum would make less weighted subjects to extinct. But if one takes this as positive side and make this low weighted subjects to present in curriculum and make it as equal as other it would lead to no extinction. So allowing same curriculum over the nation would get beneficial rather than different curriculum.