A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Young children are the future of a nation and their education is what shapes them, and consequently, what shapes the nation. The question of what is the best approach to educating young students is a convoluted topic with no simple solution. Modern opinions recommends allowing children to customize the own plan of study rather than following a standard curriculum. However, I believe that rather than leaving such complex task in the hand of clueless teenagers, a team of experts are better-suited to craft a comprehensive and rewarding curriculum.

Some people consider a nationwide common curriculum to be narrow and restricting and consider it as expecting a diverse range of individuals to fit inside the same box. In today's modern times, individuals have a myriad of career choices and thus have the choice to pursue their own interests. In the light of this fact, the need for a personalized course of study, which hallows students to choose subjects of their own interests becomes crucial. A national curriculum can seem restricting and can be perceived as an obstacle between student and their dreams.

However, is it beneficial for this specialization to start before college? Are students actually capable of choosing the field of study best suited for them in their childhood and early teenage years? At such an early stage, students tend to be mercurial and not know what is best for them, or even what they truely desire. In contrast, students who have already entered college tend to be complaritively stable and confident in their decisions. In addition, college students are also less capricious and follow through their decision to purse a particular field.

Moreover, studying a standardized curriculum will also help students learn the fundamentals of multidisciplinary fields. Exposure to a variety of topics definitely helps them explore and discover their true passion. After all, without experience or exposure, even adults are not capable of judging the better alternative. So, how can be expect children to choose? A standard national curriculum is drafted by experts, who have studied and researched what are the most in demand skills for a promising career and what kind of knowledge is essential to become a moral citizen. Such curriculum with eclectic themes prepare young ones to tackle multidisciplinary real life problems and to ultimately, build the future of a nation.

In conclusion, while today's modern world might demand the ability to personalize curriculums. However, such customization is better left to college students and students before that should follow national curriculum.