A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Having a same national curriculum means that the learning of the child in the state of New York will be the same as the child learning in the state of Texas. The prompt says that a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter the college. I disagree with the prompt and will give my justification in the following reasons.

Firstly, having a same national curriculum is very dangerous. If we take North Korean as an example, the country has same national curriculum and it is used as a way to brainwash their children into thinking that there is no other country who is better than North Korea. The values instilled in the children are very different and vague from the rest of the world. According to their government their Leader is the most superior and the people have been taught to learn that only. This kind of situation is very problematic for the democracy. Having a same curriculum can lead to the learning of fallacious knowledge.

Secondly, having same curriculum throughout the country can lead to unimaginativeness and less creativity in the children of the nation. In addition to that, each teacher has a very different and unique way of teaching the students. The teacher , if he/she teaches in her own it is more beneficial for the students as the teacher knows her students and where they lack, what is their strength and weakness. According to that she/he can alter the ways of teaching. Having a same curriculum is not justified or equal for every student. It is like expecting a fish to come first in a walking race.

In my opinion, the government should have same standards all around the nation, which means that every child from throughout the nation wherever he/she is learning should have the same basic knowledge. For example, every curriculum should have different languages, Algebra, Geometry, etc. to learn. Having a same curriculum nationwide will lead the students to have same way of thinking and it will not lead to any creativity or innovativeness in the country.

I'd like to conclude by saying that a nation should not have same national curriculum until they enter the college but should have some basic standards set. Letting teachers teach in their own way will be more advantageous for the students.