A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

I fundamentally agree with the proposition that students should study the same national courses before they enter college under the requirement of the nation. A contrary position would reflect a too narrow view of fundamental education and its proper objectives. Nevertheless, I would caution that extending the proposition too far might risk undermining those objectives.

Undoubtedly,before students accept tertiary education in the college,there are many advantages in learning the same courses. First of all, the same courses mean equal education all over the nation,which is conductive to ensure the impartiality of education and prevent from widening the disparity between different areas. Also,it is an effective way to improve the populace's cultivation in terms of universality.In the meantime,the unified content can avoid the redevelopment of courses in each region and therefore greatly reduce the financial burden.

However,it is also very obvious to see its serious drawbacks. Due to the distinction of different individuals, every student has their own talent,which may be undermined by the requirement of the uniformity of curriculum and thus is not good for students’ long term development. In addition,from the view of regions,different areas have its unique culture,especially in the country with diverse culture,as a result of which local cultures would gradually fade away.

In fact,we should not make sweeping generations.On the one hand, in the nation which have few diversity of culture, some compulsory curriculum can be required while some elective courses can also be arranged according to the demand of students,which could be similar with the course arrangement in the college. On the other hand, countries with diversity of culture should not require the same courses,but set minimum syllabus,which is suitable for region culture and demand of development.

To sum up,although the impact of setting the same national courses still need to be discussed, we have already known both benefits and drawbacks.Therefore, it is not wise to set the same courses without consideration of other factors. In fact, some advantages in some regions can outweigh disadvantages through appropriate ways.