A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The statement here states that the curriculum should be same for entire country for all the students until they enter in college. This statement represents author's optimistic idea that this may be benificial. Education should be provided with the fundamental that it should be equally fruitful to everyone. I disagree with the author's claim and here are the several reasons for supporting my point of view.

Begining with, the central education department which is superior to all other state department has committee of people assignied with various duties to perform. If they are chosen for selecting the subjects for the national curriculum then they are obviously disinterested but they have different preferances of the subjects which has importance for students. Suppose there are equal proportion of views about two subjects to include it or not, but it is possible that none of the subject is actually important for the whole of country. They have different point of views about the subjects which should be included and which should not.Other than that, as they relies on the government it is likely possible that they come to any biased decision or they came under influence of higher authority. Thus, they end up ruining the future of the students.

As we know that a nation is made up of several states. There is only one national language but various local languages. How the goverment committe will come to the decision that which language should be taught? This delivers a unwillingly prejudiced situation. Considering the well-known country India, there are 28 states and each of them has a state language as well as they have several local languages as well. The national language pf India is Hindi. The national currivulum for all the students can't reach to include all the language. For example the student studying and living in Gujarat needs to focus on the language Gujarati rather than marathi. Thus same national curriculum for all the students lacks the proper idea here.

Other then that, the states in india has its own spciality field like Gujarat is known for the buisness tacticts , Punjab is known for its agricultural skills, Aasam is known for chai-coffee production etc. Then the state government may want to include extra subjects such as Buisness Analysis for gujarat as punjab may want to include Elements of Agriculture for their students. These points are clearly contradicting the author's statement about making same national curriculum for students until they enter in college. This factor is presented in every country not only in India. Besides this every state has its own cultural values and morals that should be provided to the students which is not at all possible by applying the idea of the statement. Viceverca is possible.

The another considerable factor that has cruticial importance is that the lirteracy rate.The state individually has several problem according to their state's students. For exaple, Aasam or Kerala etc the states in South part of India has brilliant students and they should provide some complex subjects and should be taught according to their ability. Consider Bihar which has the low lieracy rate then the students of that state needs the basic subjects to be tatught. This kind of difference seems unnoticiable in the author's point of view.

In sum, I don't say that the author's idea of applying the national curriculum is tactless but if it is implemented then also there should be some space for including one or two subjects according to the state government's opinion. In my point of view, the idea of implementing the same national curriculum has more disadvantages than advantages.